Obama: Navy Corpsemen

I hope those who are not Obama fans don't take the low road like the Bush haters did and make fun of him mispronouncing a word.

Take the high road and ignore it unlike the Dems who wanted to perpetuate the W myth that misspeaking equals lack of intelligence.

I didn't make fun of him, but as a science teacher I did cringe every time that he pronounced the work nuclear as nu-que-lur. Obviously, the word appeared many times in speeches over the years. Likewise, I am sure that member of various military corps cringed when they heard Obama's mispronunciation.

This one likely won't appear as much during Obama's tenure, however, I'd be disappointed if it wasn't correctly pronounced next time that he uses it.

I didn't make fun of him, but as a science teacher I did cringe every time that he pronounced the work nuclear as nu-que-lur. Obviously, the word appeared many times in speeches over the years. Likewise, I am sure that member of various military corps cringed when they heard Obama's mispronunciation.

This one likely won't appear as much during Obama's tenure, however, I'd be disappointed if it wasn't correctly pronounced next time that he uses it.

I believe JFK pronounced nuclear in a similiar fashion and he pronouced Cuba -Cuber. These items along with a host of other Kennedy tibits, a comedian by the name of Vaughn Meader(sp) created an entire album (as in 33 1/3 record) about the Kennedys. Even JFK laughed at it. I do not believe it was done with malicous intent, just poking some fun at JFK and his family.

I believe JFK pronounced nuclear in a similiar fashion and he pronouced Cuba -Cuber. These items along with a host of other Kennedy tibits, a comedian by the name of Vaughn Meader(sp) created an entire album (as in 33 1/3 record) about the Kennedys. Even JFK laughed at it. I do not believe it was done with malicous intent, just poking some fun at JFK and his family.