Nicholas County vs. Berea

Pi

Berea has notified Nicholas County that they are not playing tonight. I would assume Berea is having trouble fielding a team, they were only dressing 14-15.

This can’t be good for the future of Berea. And has to be frustrating for the rest of the 1A District 5

• Replies 30
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Days

Top Posters In This Topic

As stated, Not Good.

Brossart only has four home games this season. One of those is a home matchup with Berea on October 21st.

The Pirates have been struggling for the past few years to be competitive.

This year they are 0-5 and have been outscored 258-6 and have no hopes of recording a win, or even being competitive with their remaining in-state opponents - Nicholas Co, Clinton Co, Bracken Co, and Brossart. Their last win came on October 10, 2014 vs Lynn Camp. They have now lost 29 consecutive games.

Their final game of the season is vs Jellico, Tn, who I have no knowledge of.

They list 18 players on the KHSAA website, down from 22 a year ago.

You’re welcome for the information @Pi. Haha

But also Berea is Bishop Brossart’s last home game so they may have to improvise for their senior night. (Week 10) And it will be hard to reschedule due to their field situation.

Also Bracken County plays them in Week 9 @ Berea. Hopefully the Pirates can stick the rest of the season out, but if not I would like to see team on their Bye week possibly step up and play. I’m not sure of the rules on how this would work.

But also Berea is Bishop Brossart’s last home game so they may have to improvise for their senior night. (Week 10) And it will be hard to reschedule due to their field situation.

Also Bracken County plays them in Week 9 @ Berea. Hopefully the Pirates can stick the rest of the season out, but if not I would like to see team on their Bye week possibly step up and play. I’m not sure of the rules on how this would work.