Getting players names out there??

My name is Todd Adler, I'm the head coach at Logan County High School. I'm in my 2nd year being head coach and I'm looking for some advice. Everyone knows the struggle our program has went through over the past years. We are working really hard to try and change that this year!!

My question is what is best way to get kids names out there to college coaches? No matter the size of the college, what's the best way to get them to notice a kid? I know of course the kid has to be a player, have size, speed, athletic, etc. Just seems like it's always been a struggle for Logan County kids to get noticed or get a opportunity to go play at next level. That's something I want to do as a coach, is get our kids that want to and have the ability to go play at next level the best opportunity to do so.

Yes I know playing deep in playoffs and state championship helps. I know attending camps at certain schools help out the process. I have created highlight films for the player that may have potential to play at the next level and emailed them to colleges, but I'm sure they get a million of them a day so getting the coach to read it and look at film is probably pretty hard to do sometimes and that's understandable.So I'm wondering if anyone, coaches, parents, or even fans could let me know anything else to do. Maybe it's something they do or have done in the past. I just want to coach our kids, teach them about life in general, and give the best opportunity to give them a chance to go to college and play the game they love if they are capable.

If you know of any camps, ideas, or ways to make this a process better please share. I'm young, still learning the process and recruiting has changed in a big way over the years. Being from small Ole Logan County don't help matters but I want to work my tail off to try and change this if I can.

Thanks,

Coach Adler

For a new young coach.