Rank the state finalist

Walter

Now that all of the games have played out, if we were to rank the teams that appeared in the state finals, how would everyone have them?

I'd go with the following:

1. Trinity

2. Highlands

3. Boyle Co

4. Male

5. Newcath

6. Christian Co

7. Allen Co Scottsville

8. Central

9. Mayfield

10. Belfry

1.1 Owensboro Catholic

12. Hazard

Thoughts?

• Replies 58
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Now that all of the games have played out, if we were to rank the teams that appeared in the state finals, how would everyone have them?

I'd go with the following:

1. Trinity

2. Highlands

3. Boyle Co

4. Male

5. Newcath

6. Christian Co

7. Allen Co Scottsville

8. Central

9. Mayfield

10. Belfry

1.1 Owensboro Catholic

12. Hazard

Thoughts?

As a NewCath grad I agree with your list.

1 & 2, I don't think you're going to get an argument. And then, well, it starts going wrong......

My list was just to get things started.

I realize it's not perfect and teams like Mayfield could be better than where I have them at #9. Some people may even have them in the top 5.

My list was just to get things started.

I realize it's not perfect and teams like Mayfield could be better than where I have them at #9. Some people may even have them in the top 5.

Prior to today, most people I talked to indicated Mayfield was the best team they'd seen. Part of that will be because of how bad Hazard looked, but they're easily either #3 or #4. Male, I don't happen to believe belong anywhere near where you have them. I would not put them above Mayfield, NewCath, Christian County, or Allen County-Scottsville.

1. Trinity

2. Highlands

3. Boyle County

4. Male

5. Mayfield

6. Newport Central Catholic

7. Christian County

8. Central

9. Allen County

10. Owensboro Catholic

11. Hazard

12. Belfry