Jump to content

Detrioit just got screwed...


HammerTime
 Share

Recommended Posts

  • Replies 44
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Was a catch for sure. Just because he caught it and possessed it with one hand doesn't make it not having possession. The rule doesn't state you have to have control of the football with both hands, but simply have control of the ball. Him just keeping it in the one hand is the only thing that could even make them rule he didn't have possession from what I saw. Horrible call. Staked the hearts of the Lions for sure.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I think it was a catch. It's not like he caught it in the air and went straight to the ground as it came out. He took a few steps backwards before he dropped the ball.

 

Do you want the refs to rule by the rulebook? It doesn't matter that he didn't go right down.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

 Share

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.



×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using the site you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use Policies.