blueandblack14 Posted March 8, 2015 Posted March 8, 2015 Final Shelby County ends the year with a record of 26-6. Simon Kenton will play Anderson County (again) for the regional championship tomorrow at 4.
blueandblack14 Posted March 8, 2015 Author Posted March 8, 2015 Simon Kenton's Niece led all scorers with 25. Justus Martin led the Lady Rockets with 19 points and Madison Todd added 10.
Ranger Posted March 8, 2015 Posted March 8, 2015 Neers down 5 late in 4th. Niece with a 3 after an unbelievable pass from Schmiade trapped on the baseline and another off of a set inbounds play as SK held on for the win with 2 throws from Gillium for the seal. SK looked like they were going to run Rockets out of the gym but SK seemed to get rattled and let Shelby take control. Not a pretty game but it was exciting
Dixiefan1 Posted March 8, 2015 Posted March 8, 2015 Congrats to coach Stowers, coach O and the ladies on a great win! Good luck in the Finals
Tiger1 Posted March 8, 2015 Posted March 8, 2015 After watching both games today, SK beats Anderson tomorrow by 10.
uk#1fan Posted March 8, 2015 Posted March 8, 2015 Really nice win for the Pioneers! More crow for you! Great job Pioneers!
The Prodigy Posted March 8, 2015 Posted March 8, 2015 Quick rules question. Does a T on the bench result in the head coach sitting the remainder of the game if not assessed directly to him/her? Just asking because a T was called on the assistant and I cannot the rule on Khsaa.
Clyde Posted March 8, 2015 Posted March 8, 2015 Quick rules question. Does a T on the bench result in the head coach sitting the remainder of the game if not assessed directly to him/her? Just asking because a T was called on the assistant and I cannot the rule on Khsaa. Has to take a seat.
The Prodigy Posted March 8, 2015 Posted March 8, 2015 Does that mean a T for putting the wrong number in book results in sitting as well?
PP1 Posted March 8, 2015 Posted March 8, 2015 Does that mean a T for putting the wrong number in book results in sitting as well? No. That is called an administrative technical, I think.
Ranger Posted March 8, 2015 Posted March 8, 2015 Referee Trivia- During the game, jump ball called, possession goes to Shelby but before they inbound the ball, the assistant coach gets the T. SK got the two foul shots for the T but who gets possession of the ball and what way does the possession arrow point?
coach14 Posted March 8, 2015 Posted March 8, 2015 Referee Trivia- During the game, jump ball called, possession goes to Shelby but before they inbound the ball, the assistant coach gets the T. SK got the two foul shots for the T but who gets possession of the ball and what way does the possession arrow point? I would think SK gets the ball but the arrow stays with Shelby since they never inbounded the ball.
Recommended Posts