Douglass WR Dane Key Announcing his college choice after Thursday, Oct. 28

UK and it isn't close. All the FDHS boys are choosing the Cats. There are some that say Michigan has a chance, because UK didn't offer or recruit Dane's brother,  who is now with the Chiefs. That idea is far fetched in my eyes..

The kids are all buying into the atmosphere and upside UK is displaying. They want to be hometown heroes. 

I hope its not UK for his sake - UK will always run the ball and play defense - so it's not ideal for WR of his caliber.  UK is averaging under 200 yards passing a game (and they threw for 254 against Chatahoochie).  242 rushes vs. 142 passes.  Stoops limits the offense - always has, always will.   I am a UK grad and root for UK, but didn't want Wimsatt to go there either.

I wish Key the best where ever he goes - he's a great WR.

• Like 2

5 minutes ago, Brown said:

I hope its not UK for his sake - UK will always run the ball and play defense - so it's not ideal for WR of his caliber.  UK is averaging under 200 yards passing a game (and they threw for 254 against Chatahoochie).  242 rushes vs. 142 passes.  Stoops limits the offense - always has, always will.   I am a UK grad and root for UK, but didn't want Wimsatt to go there either.

I wish Key the best where ever he goes - he's a great WR.

1. Wandale Robinson is the leading wide receiver in the SEC.

2. UK is currently 6-0, ranked eleventh in the country, set to play the number one team in the country and you are complaining about the coaching?

• Like 4

UK didn't throw the ball because:

1.  Their WRs couldn't catch the ball (since Randall Cobb), and

2.  Their QBs couldn't throw the ball (since Andre Woodson).

Once you get guys that can do that at an SEC level (few can), then UKs offense changes and those number will improve.