East Carter 82 Boyd County 41

How times have changed. I graduated from Elliott County in 1999 and in those days Boyd, Ashland and Greenup were the power houses of the region. I think Boyd won three in a row around that time when they were led by Tyler Zornes. However now adays Elliott is not only a regional powerhouse but a state powerhouse, Fairview has been powerful off and on the last couple of years, Morgan County a AA school won a region title and Rowan did as well. Rose Hill won but I will not get into that. However my point is that the region has changed so much since I graduated that it is hard to grasp sometimes. But I believe Boyd is just going through a rough stretch and will be all power again in the near future. Anyways great job East, and go Elliott!!!

How times have changed. I graduated from Elliott County in 1999 and in those days Boyd, Ashland and Greenup were the power houses of the region. I think Boyd won three in a row around that time when they were led by Tyler Zornes. However now adays Elliott is not only a regional powerhouse but a state powerhouse, Fairview has been powerful off and on the last couple of years, Morgan County a AA school won a region title and Rowan did as well. Rose Hill won but I will not get into that. However my point is that the region has changed so much since I graduated that it is hard to grasp sometimes. But I believe Boyd is just going through a rough stretch and will be all power again in the near future. Anyways great job East, and go Elliott!!!

Don't be surprised if you get into it again.:thumb:

Congratulations to East, tough match up for Boyd.

Elliott is a "State Powerhouse?" :laugh:

I would consider them a "Region Powerhouse" for now, but I don't/haven't seen them powerhousing over other people in the state. I consider Scott Co. a "State Powerhouse". I think when comparing them to Elliott anyone can understand the difference.