Chris Owens - Very underrated!

I am going on the record right now as saying that Chris Owens is without a doubt in my mind the 3rd best player in the region. Do I think he gets overlooked because he goes to a Class A school? You better know I do.

This young man is not only a great player and student but a great player. The only 2 players that I feel are better than him right now are Darius MIller and Preston Knowles..

Chris Owens deserves more respect!

Agree both are very good players that go unnoticed because of the size of their school!

Thats a fact!

Nice post prime!

Of these 3 you have listed, With the game on the line and needing 2 points with 1.5 seconds left, I would fill good to have the ball in Chris Owens' hands.

Definately Bear Facts... I just believe Knowles and Miller are better athletes at this point in their career... But as a coach I wouldnt mind Owens with the ball and a chance to win...
We finally agree on something. And my spelling was bad in another link, But guess what yours was also...,

I am going on the record right now as saying that Chris Owens is without a doubt in my mind the 3rd best player in the region. Do I think he gets overlooked because he goes to a Class A school? You better know I do.

This young man is not only a great player and student but a great player. The only 2 players that I feel are better than him right now are Darius MIller and Preston Knowles..

Chris Owens deserves more respect!

You are right. I havent been able to see Chris play in person as live out of Maysville but listen to games on WFTM. I also understand he is an outstanding young man who hopefully will get more recognition. He deserves it.

Have only seen Chris twice this year - at his best (versus Deming) and at his worst (against Mason County). No doubt he's an offensive force - works hard without the ball and can get his shot just about any time. Could stand to improve FT shooting just a bit - hanging around 70% I think.