Jump to content

Courier Journal All Metro Team


Recommended Posts

As part of The Courier-Journal Kentuckiana Sports Awards Program presented by Norton Sports Health, the CJ has been unveiling all-area teams for fall sports.


We’ve already announced several other all-area teams, including volleyball, field hockey, boys soccer, girls soccer, boys cross country, girls cross country, boys golf andgirls golf.


Each selection, along with Athlete of the Week Award winners, will be invited to the Kentuckiana Sports Awards Banquet in June, where we’ll name athletes of the year and be treated to an evening with guest speaker and four-time Super Bowl champion Joe Montana.


For more information on the Kentuckiana Sports Awards, Athlete of the Week Award nominations and voting and for previous winners and All-Area Team selections, visitcourier-journal.com/SportsAwards.



QB – Hayden Shelton, Male

RB – Logan Holbrook, Spencer County

RB – Devin Gentry, Male

RB – Jailen Reed, Trinity

WR – Zackery Smith, Male

WR – Rodjay Burns, Trinity

OL – Michael Hiestand, Trinity

OL – Isaiah Arnold, Male

OL – Noah Bringer, Male

OL – Kyle Goss, Collins

OL – Hayden Tedford, Shelby County

KR – Devious Brooks, Valley

K – Sam McDonogh, St. Xavier

DL – Chase Gavin, Manual

DL – Jacob Paulson, Christian Academy

DL – Derek Dorsey, Manual

DL – Marcus Harbin, Iroquois

LB – Lamarius Kinslow, Fern Creek

LB – Logan Butler, St. Xavier

LB – Damon Lowe, Trinity

DB – Bryce Cosby, Manual

DB – Elijah Owens, Central

DB – Demetrius Holt, Male

DB – Jairus Brents, Waggener

PR – Starr Thompson, South Oldham

P – Austin Johnson, DeSales



QB – Cameron Dukes, Bullitt Central

RB – Jamison White, Fern Creek

RB – Malik Manica, Shelby County

RB – Evan Perry, Holy Cross

WR – Chase Craddock, Bullitt Central

WR – Cal Lewellyn, Christian Academy

OL – Justin Karem, Trinity

OL – Matthew Boeckmann, St. Xavier

OL – Cody Wells, DeSales

OL – Tyler Garcia, Fairdale

OL – Charles Allen, Doss

KR – Branden Leff, Spencer County

K – Drew Koch, South Oldham

DL – Jalen Stone, Collins

DL – Marcus Davis, Male

DL – Latrell Streater, Fern Creek

DL – Connor Foos, Trinity

LB – Jack Kuerzi, Male

LB – Wes Johnson, North Oldham

LB – Aaron Duncan, Central

DB – Kadin Smith, Spencer County

DB – Daulton Walls, North Bullitt

DB – Jaylin Talbott, Southern

DB – Quincy Baines, Central

PR – Sugar Ray Wyche, Eastern

P – Bryce Webb, North Oldham

Kentuckiana Sports Awards | 2015 Metro Louisville All-Area Football Team | USA Today High School Sports | USA Today High School Sports

Click on link above

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.

  • Create New...

Important Information

By using the site you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use Policies.