Jump to content

All-BluegrassPreps.com Football Team


Recommended Posts

Continuing its tradition of leadership in Kentucky high school sports information, news and discussion, BluegrassPreps.com announces the second annual All-BluegrassPreps.com Football Team.


BluegrassPreps.com is honoring the state's top 36 players, starting with the best players at 12 offensive and 12 defensive positions. As a special feature, the All-BGP team recognizes 12 players whose versatility and all-around contributions on offense, defense and special teams embody the spirit of high school football.


Each of the players will receive a certificate for being named to the team. If you coach one of these fine young men, please e-mail me at allstars@bluegrasspreps.com with a mailing address to which I can send the certificate.


Also, thanks to everyone who nominated players for the team. We spent several hours considering all the players. Finally, thanks to my football staff for putting the time and effort into the All-BGP team, I couldn't do it without you guys!









QB - Zach Barnard, Owensboro Catholic

RB - Kelvin Turner, Danville

RB - Shawn Robbins, Bell County

RB - Lee Renfro, Pulaski Southwestern

WR - Chris Lamar, Henderson County

OL - Cory Zirbel, Murray

OL - Mike Donoghue, Covington Catholic

OL - Pat McCormick, Saint Xavier

OL - Kenny Ray Turner, Trigg County

OL - Brandon Pennington, Ashland

TE - Zipp Duncan, Elizabethtown

K/P - Tim Masthay, Murray





DL - Earl Heyman, Ballard

DL - James McKinney, Central

DL - Joe Tronzo, Saint Xavier

DL - Brandon Deaderick, Elizabethtown

DL - Demar Shearer, Lafayette

LB - Micah Johnson, Fort Campbell

LB - Jordan Nevels, Highlands

LB - Brandon Logan, Lexington Catholic

DB - Lamar Alston, Paducah Tilghman

DB - Mike Mitchell, Highlands

DB - David Jones, Belfry

DB - Michael Schwindel, Hancock County





ATH - Curtis Pulley, Hopkinsville

ATH - Blake Boyd, Madisonville-North Hopkins

ATH - Corey Goodson, Western

ATH - Maurice Grinter, Fairdale

ATH - Josh Gross, Russell

ATH - Doug Howard, Belfry

ATH - Andrew McCloud, Mercer County

ATH - Dustin Menetrey, Beechwood

ATH - Ted Sberna, Scott County

ATH - Alfonso Smith, Waggener

ATH - Brandon Smith, Boyle County

ATH - JaJuan Spillman, Pleasure Ridge Park



PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Curtis Pulley, Hopkinsville

COACH OF THE YEAR: John Edge, Owensboro Catholic

Link to comment
Share on other sites

This topic is now closed to further replies.
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.

  • Create New...

Important Information

By using the site you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use Policies.