Jump to content

Isolated to scattered storms possible later today. (7/20/2020)


nWo
 Share

Recommended Posts

Isolated strong to marginally severe storms will be possible later this afternoon. The main threats looked to be hail and high to possibly damaging wind gusts in the stronger storms. The Storm Prediction Center has most of Kentucky in a level 1 Marginal Risk Area. 

KY_swody1.thumb.png.f47e8ff7c8ae1d7529149d9d5aed4bd2.png 

 

These storms should start in western Kentucky and move in a northeasterly directions through the evening before weakening around 11pm EDT/ 10 pm CDT. The following HRRR radar covers the time period of 2 pm EDT/1 pm CDT to 11 pm EDT/10 CDT. I don't know if I'll be able to update much later today because I'm having computer problems at home. Just waiting on a piece to come in so I can fix it. I will try my utmost to update via our Twitter page.  

 

floop-hrrr-2020072006.refcmp.us_state_ky_tn.gif.75256192980800477b5276a8a6e6dc4d.gif

Link to comment
Share on other sites

The severe threat level has been increased for later this afternoon. This is mainly west of I-65. The Storm Prediction Center has issued a level 2 Slight Risk Area indicated by the map below.

KY_swody1.thumb.png.ebdf53ddf47dd4bc80a63121436fe6df.png

 

The following HRRR radar is from 2 pm/1 central EDT to 11 pm/10 central EDT.

 

floop-hrrr-2020072015.refcmp.us_state_ky_tn.gif.5ef6953450634253eaa32fe5ce821481.gif

Link to comment
Share on other sites

 Share

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.


×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using the site you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use Policies.