Who are the 8th graders at your school that can make an impact next year?

Maybe I'm misreading what a couple of you are talking about, but moutainmojo68 is talking about kids in eighth grade right now, making an impact on their team when they are a freshman. That is not unusual in high school football. I was no All-American, but I started on both sides of the ball when I was a freshman. I know of many people who have done the same. Out of the four teams in my county, two of the starting quarterbacks were freshman. I'm sure freshman make an impact on a numerous amount of teams each year.

As far as Cawood goes, there are a few players who could make an impact as a freshman.

T.J. Green

Chase Niday

Larry Williamson

These three players could make an impact for Cawood next year. Green could have started in Cawood's backfield as an eighth grader in my opinion.

I can't see any freshmen making an impact next year on the varsity level...Highlands not only has a good Senior group of young men next year they also have two classes below them that are very strong...Undefeated Freshmen seasons. I look for this incoming Freshmen class to be strong as well and look forward to seeing them play football together.

I recall a few (very few) freshmen that impacted Danville's program at certain times.

In 1983 Danville was rebuilding and started a Freshman QB named Keith Morgan and a Freshman RB named Jimmy Baughman. They got on a roll at the end and finished something like 8-4 and lost the Regional Final game in AAA to Conner (eventual state champ). Both were key in the Ads success that year and would come back the next year to lead Danville to a 13-0 record and the AAA State Title. Baughman made All-State 3 years and Morgan started all four seasons at QB.