Greatest High School Football Players You Played On The Field With

Borrowing from the Greatest High School Football Players You Have Seen Play (In Person) thread, I figured I'd give this one a little twist.

Who are the greatest players you have been on the field with...in person...the both of you wearing pads? Can be guys who played on your team, or guys you played against on opposing teams.

Artie Steinmetz (Covington Catholic)

Dude was a force. He was D1 defensive lineman, recruited by Nick Saban at Michigan State, and was double and triple teamed by every team we played his senior year...yet he still managed to be one of the top two tacklers on our team. I was a sophomore is senior year, and I won't ever forget getting launched airborne by Artie during two-a-days when we were running special teams practice. He was a wedge-breaker on the starting kickoff team, and I was playing on the scout team kick-return squad as part of the wedge. Artie came barreling down the field, walloped me, and the whole world was an interesting tint of green when I opened my eyes back up after hitting the ground on my back. He walked up to me, pulled me to my feet, gave me a swat on the backside and said, "Good hit." I spent the rest of practice being observed by the trainer to make sure I wasn't concussed.

Artose Pinner (Hopkinsville)

Artose "The Duece" was the starting running back for the Hoptown Tigers when we played them in the 1997 AAA state finals. He could juke just about anyone out of their jock. Ended up playing at UK, and then in the NFL for the Lions, Vikings, Falcons, and Saints.

Justin Frisk & Scott Kuhnhein (Highlands)