University of Miami 2011 Schedule

  1. #1
    swamprat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 01
    Location
    Westchase, FL
    Posts
    31,379

    University of Miami 2011 Schedule

    Monday, Sept. 5 @ Maryland
    Saturday, Sept. 17 Ohio State
    Saturday, Sept. 24 Kansas State
    Saturday, Oct. 1 Bethune Cookman
    Saturday, Oct. 8 @ Virginia Tech
    Saturday, Oct. 15 @ North Carolina
    Saturday, Oct. 22 Georgia Tech
    Thursday, Oct. 27 Virginia
    Saturday, Nov. 5 Duke
    Saturday, Nov. 12 @ Florida State
    Saturday, Nov. 19 @ USF
    Saturday, Nov. 26 Boston College

    OSU at home should be interesting. November 12th and 19th revenge games on the road.

    September can't get here fast enough.
    Advertisement

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Sep 10
    Posts
    168

    I don't really see the point of playing a 1AA school in week 4.

  3. #3
    swamprat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 01
    Location
    Westchase, FL
    Posts
    31,379

    Quote Originally Posted by Dulder29 View Post
    I don't really see the point of playing a 1AA school in week 4.
    Considering they do not have a week off from September 17th until the end of the season? That's 11 consecutive weeks.

  4. #4
    NEERFAN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 01
    Location
    Contest Stalwart per mcpapa
    Posts
    35,976

    Looks like they have to play the best ACC teams on the road.

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Oct 07
    Location
    Anywhere and everywhere is the residence for Mr. Cats.
    Posts
    12,708

    Sept. 5 @ Maryland- This game scares me. Never know what to expect in week 1 from teams with new coaches.
    Sept. 17 Ohio State- Would love to get a W here.
    Sept. 24 Kansas State- The Brown Brothers Bowl. Need a win.
    Oct. 1 Bethune Cookman- Better be a W.
    Oct. 8 @ Virginia Tech- Tough game, Canes rarely play well in Blacksburg.
    Oct. 15 @ North Carolina- UNC has owned Miami since Butch has been there....yuck.
    Oct. 22 Georgia Tech- Need a W.
    Oct. 27 Virginia- Payback, must have a W.
    Nov. 5 Duke- Have to get a W.
    Nov. 12 @ Florida State- I hate them almost as much as UF. Would trade 11 losses for one win here as a Miami fan.
    Nov. 19 @ USF- Payback, have to get a W.
    Nov. 26 Boston College- Need a W here.

Top