Lack of support fo high school lacrosse

I am amazed at the lack of support by school administrators, athletic directors and football programs. I am a parent of a student athlete for Central Hardin lacrosse. The team practices anywhere and everywhere they can based on the weather and availability, They are not allowed to practice or play at the high school due to lack of concern or care for a team that bears the high school name by the football coach and athletic director. As a result the team must pay $350 for home games at the city run sports park, we only have a handful of home games and stay on the road for games in order to save money. We played at South Warren on Tuesday evening and were told by booster supporters, that the football team charges them $500 for home games at the school. Despicable, big bully tactics from an established sport that wants nothing less than to limit, in any way, the growth of this sport. Enough is enough, accommodating student athletes playing another off season sport can only enhance the other programs within the school with athletes working aerobic conditioning and hand eye coordination that can only enhance their skill set. Let’s get this sport sanctioned by the KHSAA in order to stop these bullying tactics and force administrators to comply with supporting this sport

This is a little more complicated from a "school support" standpoint. The KHSAA actually reviewed sanctioning just a couple of months ago in January, and from all appearances going into their session, it was basically assumed that this would be the newest sanctioned sport in the KHSAA.