ATLCat's Avatar
There will be two notebook entries this week. Here is the first.

Using the same format as the All-BGP Team, here are the superlatives for the 2019 Class 2A Season.


QB - Jayden Stinson, Mayfield
RB - C.A. Collins, Breathitt County
RB - DeEric Hollowell, Caldwell County
OL - Tre Arnold, Mayfield
OL - Peyton Blackburn, Shelby Valley
OL - Anthony Johns, LCA
OL - William Long, Breathitt County
OL - Ben Simmons, Somerset
WR - Hagan Edge, Owensboro Catholic
WR - Kade Neely, Mayfield
WR - Dearious Smith, LCA
K/P - Colin Graman, Beechwood


DL - Nick Harless, Martin County
DL - Sebastian Lawrence, Murray
DL - Eian Leadingham, West Carter
DL - Andrew Long, LCA
DL - Darrian Bell, Danville
LB - Chris Boarman, Owensboro Catholic
LB - Jase Bruner, Somerset
LB - Mattie Lebryk, LCA
DB - Kaleal Davis, Newport
DB - Gage Leadingham, West Carter
DB - Brandon McClendon, Covington Holy Cross
DB - Mason Williams, Beechwood


ATH - Xavier Brown, LCA
ATH - Jatavion Churchill, Washington County
ATH - Leetavious Cline, West Carter
ATH - Kade Grundy, Somerset
ATH - Jabari Kyle, Middlesboro
ATH - Dalton Meade, Shelby Valley
ATH - Andre Mumphrey, Carroll County
ATH - Braden Mundy, Owensboro Catholic
ATH - Andrew Munster, McLean County
ATH - Kaiya Sheron, Somerset
ATH - Brandyn Slaughter, Breathitt County
ATH - Tommy Waldrop, Murray

PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Kaiya Sheron, Somerset
COACH OF THE YEAR: Noel Rash, Beechwood