Augusta 54 Bishop Brossart 49

Page 5 of Originally Posted by LCDAWGS19 shh @TAC don't ruin the fun. I'm adding @BirdBrain to the start a new thread invite list.... 67 comments | 3218 Views | Go to page 1 →

  1. #61

    Join Date
    Jan 09
    Location
    It's not where I live, It's what I live for
    Posts
    16,369

    Quote Originally Posted by LCDAWGS19 View Post


    shh @TAC don't ruin the fun.
    I'm adding @BirdBrain to the start a new thread invite list.
    Advertisement

  2. #62
    BirdBrain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 09
    Posts
    5,393

    Quote Originally Posted by TAC View Post
    I'm adding @BirdBrain to the start a new thread invite list.
    ....and I blame you because for the first time in recorded history @TAC agrees that the officials were awesome !

  3. #63

    Join Date
    Jan 02
    Location
    Big Bone, KY
    Posts
    2,262

    Quote Originally Posted by TAC View Post
    @Clyde and @Brackengrad95 how about starting a new thread about what the call should be.
    I'm blaming this whole derailment on @justjim If you had only brought your camera we would have had the image.
    Its funny how people see things from different angles. TAC thought nothing of it. Oldercoach thought it was semi/mostly as I described. I thought it was a clear violation. Brackengrad95 didn't think it was. I'm sure there is video out there somewhere to clear this up (even though I know I am right). It's all in good fun. Augusta was the better team last night and deserved the win.

  4. #64

    Join Date
    Mar 06
    Location
    Quahog, Rhode Island
    Posts
    363

    This won't likely help either way and in fact may be completely wrong but here's how it looked to me from my seat on the stage. Maddox had control of the ball on Augusta's side of the floor. He got it knocked out of his hands by a Brossart player into the back court. Therefore, he was able to run it down and pick it up in the back court. It was a very chaotic series of events so if it didn't happen the way I saw it I give the officials a pass because it was crazy there for a few seconds.

  5. #65

    Join Date
    Feb 11
    Location
    Northern KY
    Posts
    7,445

    Another game in the 10th that proves that if you think you know what's gonna happen...you're generally wrong. Working on my top 10 for tonight 's show on PCRO Radio | Classic Rock... I've crossed teams out in 7 different spot and moved them around. I might have it done by show time.

  6. #66

    Join Date
    Dec 15
    Posts
    117

    Over and Back

    When a team has possession of the ball in the frontcourt it may not move the ball across the half-court line into the backcourt. A violation of this rule -- commonly known as the over-and-back rule -- turns the ball over to the opposing team. A violation does not occur if the ball is knocked into the backcourt by the defensive team and recovered by the offensive squad. Likewise, if a rebound is tapped back across midcourt and the previous offensive team gains possession, it’s not a violation because the rebound is considered a loose ball, and not in possession of either team. But if a dribbler in the frontcourt loses possession of the ball on his own and it crosses into the backcourt without being touched by the defense, the offensive team still technically has possession and cannot be the first team to touch the ball in the backcourt

  7. #67

    Join Date
    Nov 15
    Posts
    2,054

    Quote Originally Posted by Oldercoach View Post
    Happened to be in perfect position on both Snapp's T and your questioned over and back. On the T I will quote..."Ref, please watch the hands". Absolutely nothing more verbally. He did touch the ref on the shoulder to get his attention. It was lightly, not aggressive, and only to get the ref to look st him. I think the T was the touch, cannot imagine it being what he said.

    The questioned non over and back was a definite BB player that deflected the ball off Maddox's knee into backcourt which Panthers recovered. Great aggressive effort by Code to make the call for the refs, just didn't intimadate them this time.
    " Can't Touch That "

  8. #68

    Join Date
    May 08
    Posts
    91,218

    Quote Originally Posted by Brackengrad95 View Post
    Over and Back When a team has possession of the ball in the frontcourt it may not move the ball across the half-court line into the backcourt. A violation of this rule -- commonly known as the over-and-back rule -- turns the ball over to the opposing team. A violation does not occur if the ball is knocked into the backcourt by the defensive team and recovered by the offensive squad. Likewise, if a rebound is tapped back across midcourt and the previous offensive team gains possession, it’s not a violation because the rebound is considered a loose ball, and not in possession of either team. But if a dribbler in the frontcourt loses possession of the ball on his own and it crosses into the backcourt without being touched by the defense, the offensive team still technically has possession and cannot be the first team to touch the ball in the backcourt

    Those are correct.

    However, none of those are the play you described. I've given you the 3 requirements and you still haven't said which one wasn't met.

Top