All Football Team

  1. #1
    theguru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 00

    All Football Team

    Continuing our tradition of leadership in Kentucky high school sports information, news and discussion, announces the sixth annual Football Team. honors the state's top 36 players, starting with the best players at 12 offensive and 12 defensive positions. The team also recognizes 12 players whose versatility and all-around contributions on offense, defense and special teams embody the spirit of high school football, a feature that makes it unique among other honors.

    Hundreds of nominations were received by coaches, fans, and media members statewide. As always, thank you for your support of



    QB - Mike Thomas, Elizabethtown
    RB - Deuce Finch, Saint Xavier
    RB - Tim Phillips, Trinity
    RB - Miles Simpson, Simon Kenton
    WR - Chris Gohman, Elizabethtown
    TE - Daniel Vogelsang, Lexington Catholic
    OL – Adam Dempsey, Highlands
    OL - Seth Harvey, Saint Xavier
    OL - Robbie Logan, Raceland
    OL - Samuel Simpson, Henry Clay
    OL – Larry Warford, Madison Central
    P/K - Monte Merrick, Bell County


    DL – Mister Cobble, Central
    DL – Trevor Foy, Saint Xavier
    DL – Roy Philon, Bryan Station
    DL - Kody Rosenhagen, Highlands
    LB - Josh Carter, Fort Campbell
    LB - Ichiro Chiba, Oldham County
    LB - Jordan Whiting, Trinity
    LB – Ridge Wilson, Central
    DB – Courtney Dalcourt, Franklin-Simpson
    DB - Justin Green, Male
    DB – D. J. Hall, Saint Xavier
    DB - Yante Williams, Owensboro


    ATH - Antonio Andrews, Fort Campbell
    ATH - Jordan Aumiller, Boyle County
    ATH - Tevin Barksdale, Bowling Green
    ATH – Jamarielle Brown, Lone Oak
    ATH - Austin Collinsworth, Highlands
    ATH - Channing Fugate, Breathitt County
    ATH – Shenard Holton, Warren East
    ATH - Dominic Mainello, Beechwood
    ATH - Zack McCarthy, Bullitt East
    ATH - Scott Radcliff, Trinity
    ATH - Chase Richardson, Johnson Central
    ATH - Tyrrell Willis, Calloway County

    PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Jordan Whiting, Trinity
    COACH OF THE YEAR: Jeff Marksberry, Simon Kenton