2018 All-BluegrassPreps.com Football Team

  1. #1
    theguru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 00

    2018 All-BluegrassPreps.com Football Team

    Continuing our tradition of leadership in Kentucky high school sports information, news and discussion, BluegrassPreps.com announces our 16th Annual All-BluegrassPreps.com Football Team.

    Each year, BluegrassPreps.com honors the state's top 36 players. The All-BluegrassPreps.com football team honors the 12 best offensive and 12 best defensive players. Unique to the All-BluegrassPreps.com football team is the special recognition of 12 additional players. These players have demonstrated the exceptional athletic ability that embodies the spirit of high school football.


    QB - Beau Allen, Lexington Catholic
    RB - Demarco Fishback, Frederick Douglass
    RB - Wan'Dale Robinson, Western Hills
    OL - Tanner Bowles, Glasgow
    OL - Bryan Hudson, Scott County
    OL - Eli Cox, West Jessamine
    OL - Walker Parks, Frederick Douglass
    OL - John Young, Christian Academy of Louisville
    TE - Michael Mayer, Covington Catholic
    WR - Demontae Crumes, Butler
    WR - Marquel Tinsley, Daviess County
    K/P - Mason Molique, Ryle


    DL - Ricky Barber, Doss
    DL - Stephen Herron, Trinity
    DL - Jacob Lacey, South Warren
    DL - Izaiah Reed, John Hardin
    DL - J.J. Weaver, Moore
    LB - Jared Casey, Ballard
    LB - Jack Coldiron, Covington Catholic
    LB - Patrick Owen, St. Xavier
    DB - Clayton Bush, South Warren
    DB - Glenn Covington, Scott County
    DB - Quintez Payton, Central
    DB - Trel Riley, Caldwell County


    ATH - Anthony Adkins, Larue County
    ATH - Tre Bass, Franklin-Simpson
    ATH - Logan Castleman, Beechwood
    ATH - Devin Johnson, Johnson Central
    ATH - Shawnkel Knight-Goff, Doss
    ATH - Casey McGinness, Covington Catholic
    ATH - Q'Daryius McHenry, Grayson County
    ATH - Reese Smith, Boyle County
    ATH - Landan Swartz, Bath County
    ATH - Aubrey Weaver, Wayne County
    ATH - Noah West, Lawrence County
    ATH - Milton Wright, Christian Academy of Louisville

    PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Wan'Dale Robinson, Western Hills
    COACH OF THE YEAR: Brandon Smith, South Warren