2016 All-BluegrassPreps.com Football Team

  1. #1
    theguru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 00

    2016 All-BluegrassPreps.com Football Team

    Continuing our tradition of leadership in Kentucky high school sports information, news and discussion, BluegrassPreps.com announces our 14th Annual All-BluegrassPreps.com Football Team.

    Each year, BluegrassPreps.com honors the state's top 36 players. The All-BluegrassPreps.com football team honors the 12 best offensive and 12 best defensive players. Unique to the All-BluegrassPreps.com football team is the special recognition of 12 additional players. These players have demonstrated the exceptional athletic ability that embodies the spirit of high school football.


    QB - Walker Wood, Lafayette
    RB - Trajon Bright, Mayfield
    RB - Jamale Carothers, Bowling Green
    OL - Cole Bentley, Belfry
    OL - Austin Dotson, Belfry
    OL - Cole Kirby, Franklin-Simpson
    OL - Colby McKee, Scott County
    OL - Jedrick Wills, Lafayette
    WR - Jordan Gunter, Ballard
    WR - CJ Hayes, South Warren
    WR - Deangelo Wilson, Bowling Green
    K - Josh Edwards, Shelby County


    DL - Dalan Cofer, Bowling Green
    DL - Stephen Herron, Trinity
    DL - RayQuan Horton, Belfry
    DL - Jacob Lacey, South Warren
    LB - Justice Dingle, Bowling Green
    LB - Jonathan Dooley, Central
    LB - Steven Franklin, Glasgow
    DB - Jarius Brents, Waggener
    DB - Jack Fagot, Lexington Catholic
    DB - Nathan Hobbs, Male
    DB - Kenneth Major, Christian County
    P - Devonta Guillory, John Hardin


    ATH - Derrick Barnes, Covington Holy Cross
    ATH - Geordan Blanton, Johnson Central
    ATH - Keyron Catlett, Christian County
    ATH - Bryce Cosby, Manual
    ATH - Kyree Hawkins, Fern Creek
    ATH - Rex Henderson, Butler County
    ATH - Dante Hendrix, Cooper
    ATH - Jake Johnson, Pulaski County
    ATH - Jacob Paulson, Christian Academy-Louisville
    ATH - Kent Phelps, Paintsville
    ATH - Derek Wellman, Belfry
    ATH - Milton Wright, Christian Academy-Louisville

    PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Jamale Carothers, Bowling Green
    COACH OF THE YEAR: Stefan LeFors, Christian Academy-Louisville

  2. #2
    Director of Football Operations
    Ram's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 06