2013 All BluegrassPreps.com Football Team

  1. #1
    theguru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 00

    2013 All BluegrassPreps.com Football Team

    Continuing our tradition of leadership in Kentucky high school sports information, news and discussion, Bluegrasspreps.com announces our eleventh annual All-BluegrassPreps.com Football Team. Each year, BluegrassPreps.com honors the state's top 36 players. The All-BluegrassPreps.com football team honors the 12 best offensive and 12 best defensive players. Unique to The All-BluegrassPreps.com football team is the special recognition of 12 additional players. These players have demonstrated the exceptional athletic ability that embodies the spirit of high school football.


    QB - Drew Barker, Conner
    RB - Damien Harris, Madison Southern
    RB - Zach Harris, Highlands
    RB - Charles Walker, St Xavier
    WR - Will Bush, Ballard
    WR - Nacarius Fant, Bowling Green
    OL - Will Jenkins, Bowling Green
    OL - Nevan Johnson, Raceland
    OL - John Kurtz, St Xavier
    OL - Tyler Schweitzer, Highlands
    OL - Lex Sowards, Ryle
    OL - Ben Walling, Simon Kenton


    DL - Matt Elam, John Hardin
    DL - Adrian Middleton, South Warren
    DL - Derik Overstreet, Paducah Tilghman
    DL - Bryant Pirtle, DeSales
    DL - Lloyd Tubman, Seneca
    LB - Ryan Duvall, Apollo
    LB - Lincoln Quick, Bowling Green
    LB - Masai Whyte, Collins
    DB - Joel Iyiegbuniwe, South Warren
    DB - Darrius Spivey-Nunn, Paducah Tilghman
    DB - Sani Warren, Belfry
    K/P - Sean Nuernberger, Oldham County


    Ath - Elijah Bell, Henry Clay
    Ath - Reggie Bonnafon, Trinity
    Ath - Dylan Boone, Murray
    Ath - Joe Brown, Butler
    Ath - Scott Daniel, Scott County
    Ath - DeAndre Farris, Collins
    Ath - Corey Fussinger, Cooper
    Ath - Brent Holman, Bourbon County
    Ath - Robert Jones, Valley
    Ath - Austin Matheney, Mason County
    Ath - Jack Sutkamp, Newport Central Catholic
    Ath - R.J. Taylor, Tates Creek

    PLAYER OF THE YEAR - Nacarius Fant, Bowling Green
    COACH OF THE YEAR - Jerry Lucas, Collins