2009 All Bluegrasspreps.com Team

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Nov 09

    2009 All Bluegrasspreps.com Team

    Continuing our tradition of leadership in Kentucky high school sports information, news and discussion, BluegrassPreps.com announces the seventh annual All-BluegrassPreps.com Football Team.

    BluegrassPreps.com honors the state's top 36 players, starting with the best players at 12 offensive and 12 defensive positions. The All-BluegrassPreps.com team also recognizes 12 players whose versatility and all-around contributions on offense, defense and special teams embody the spirit of high school football, a feature that makes it unique among other honors.

    Hundreds of nominations were received by coaches, fans, and media members statewide. As always, thank you for your support of Bluegrasspreps.com.



    QB - Antonio Andrews, Fort Campbell
    RB - Austin Collinsworth, Highlands
    RB - Dominique Hayden, Lexington Christian
    RB - Miles Simpson, Simon Kenton
    WR - Devante Parker, Ballard
    WR - Xavier Shelton, Mayfield
    OL - Tyler Grubbs, Highlands
    OL - Jordan Hansel, Simon Kenton
    OL - Hunter Schlosser, Highlands
    OL - Anthony Topps, Fort Campbell
    OL - Zach West, Lexington Christian
    K - Wyatt Gray, Saint Xavier


    DL - Grant Aumiller, Boyle County
    DL - Billy Lawson, Bell County
    DL - Cortez Mack, Fern Creek
    DL - Malcolm McDuffen, Christian County
    LB - Lamar Dawson, Boyle County
    LB - John Dudley Hilton, Bell County
    LB - Tim Patterson, Central
    LB - Brandon Roller, Highlands
    DB - Cortez Barber, Warren Central
    DB - Daylen Hall, Saint Xavier
    DB - Leon Melvin, Western
    P - Austin Delpont, Hazard


    ATH - Lavance Anderson, Bowling Green
    ATH - Channing Fugate, Breathitt County
    ATH - Rees MacShara, Boyle County
    ATH - Tevin McCaden, Bryan Station
    ATH - Jeremiah Neal, Saint Xavier
    ATH - Tre Powell, Fort Campbell
    ATH - Jacob Russell, Anderson County
    ATH - Eric Shaw, Lafayette
    ATH - Thomas Varney, Belfry
    ATH - Caleb Watkins, Corbin
    ATH - Aaron Watts, McCreary Central
    ATH - Neil Wilson, Monroe County

    PLAYER OF THE YEAR - Antonio Andrews, Fort Campbell
    COACH OF THE YEAR - Jack Haskins, Lone Oak