Errant Leaf causes 4 stroke penalty (bet you did not know the rule)

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Feb 13
    Posts
    5,167

    Errant Leaf causes 4 stroke penalty (bet you did not know the rule)

    So a wind-blown leaf hits your ball when you putt........


    Errant Leaf Leads to Four-Shot Penalty at Web.com Tour Finals | Golf Channel
    Advertisement

  2. #2
    Voice of Reason's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 08
    Location
    N. KY.
    Posts
    28,238

    That is one heck of a stupid rule.

  3. #3
    B-Ball-fan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 02
    Posts
    11,485

    That's messed up.

  4. #4
    The Professor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 04
    Location
    Sag Hollow
    Posts
    20,115

    Ridiculous rule.

    Hasn't the PGA and the USGA got anyone to chair the Allow For Common Sense and Fairness Committee?

  5. #5
    TAC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 09
    Location
    It's not where I live, It's what I live for
    Posts
    14,862

    Golf rules overall are stupid.

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Aug 17
    Posts
    302

    Anytime something hit my ball or makes it move (onside of the obvious like hitting it into the woods) I am at least asking for a ruling. They have officials all over the course. No penalty for asking.

    Crazy things seem to happen at Q School or to those trying to get on the Tour. The guy years ago had a putt hit a putt dead center and bounce out by hitting the ridge inside the cup. Cost him a spot in Q School.

  7. #7

Top